KBP Today

KBP Instrument Design Bureau is a powerful scientific and industrial center creating the high precision weapon systems of close tactical zone as well as up-to-date small arms, gun and grenade launching weapons.


KBP designs and manufactures the most state-of-the-art weapon systems capable to compete successfully with the best foreign weapons. A whole series of items possesses unique tactical and strategic characteristics.

Assembling bay
TsKIB SOO KBP Subsidiary
Adjustment of equipment
Alignment of optical units
In the Design-Engineering Division
At the International Exhibition

Considering the warfare experience of the recent decades KBP has chosen designing and manufacturing of the high precision weapons as a priority field due to capability of this equipment to accomplish combat tasks which can not be effectively fulfilled with conventional weapons or impossible to fulfill. Application of high precision weapons allows to avoid casualties, destruction of infrastructure and tangible property, ecological disturbance that are inevitable when powerful unguided weapons are employed, for instance, cluster and high-explosive fragmentation projectiles, aerial bombs and MLRS ammunition.

The distinctive feature of KBP is development of wide variety of high precision weapons of the «surface-to-surface», «surface-to-air» and «air-to-surface» tactical zones. The company designs such weapons for all arms of service. The technological advances in development of air defense missile-gun systems, antitank missile systems, armored vehicles armament systems and guided artillery systems have become the most well known.

At the same time, the KBP affiliate – TsKIB SOO, designs up-dated small arms and guns as well as grenade launching weapons. A system of special-purpose weapons was designed to equip law enforcement agencies, including automatic, hand-held and weapon-mounted grenade launchers, sniper rifles, assault rifles, submachine guns, pistols and revolvers.

A number of up-to-date military equipment items are taken into service of Russian army, Ministry of Internal Affairs, other security departments, as well as exported worldwide. In the context of economical instability of the last century, KBP managed to preserve its concepts, save and multiply its science and technology experience required to carry out new studies, to master plenty of advanced competitive approaches corresponding to the world standards. All above combined makes it possible for KBP to be among the leaders of the industry, to contribute in development of Russian economy owing to sales of military equipment at external market.
The main condition of the company development, as it is considered by the company management staff, is fulfillment of research and development works in designing of future items and modification of current ones, investing in R&D own significant funds. The number of employees in design departments is about 2,5 thousand people.

KBP, being the prime designer of complex weapons, coordinates work of a large number of factories and organizations including RF Academy of Sciences institutes, building ideology and outlooks for development of many weapons on the state scale.

KBP has advanced manufacturing capabilities enabling creation of pre-production items and commercial weapons. Machining and technological facilities provide manufacturing of mechanical and electronic assemblies, system of different complexity, carry out final assemblage of weapon types.

The company is a remarkable international weapon market participant and proved to be a reliable partner. KBP’s equipment is highly appreciated at specialized weapon exhibitions and foreign customers are interested in its procurement. Items designed by KBP are spread in more than 70 countries. At present, the stock of orders amounts several billion dollars.

KBP is proud of its employees – talented designers and workers. More than 1000 people are decorated with state awards and honorary titles. There are 15 Doctors of sciences, 70 Doctors of philosophy, 1 academician of Russian Academy of missile and artillery sciences, 65% of employees graduated from higher educational and vocational institutions. There are several thousands of workers and engineers in the company with majority coming from gunmaker families whose fathers and grandfathers forged glory of Tula and Russian weaponry in the second half of the XX century, and today their descendants continue these glorious traditions.

A huge array of military hardware is manufactured under licenses in many countries worldwide. Each new piece of armament, which leaves out factory, bears the creative spirit, traditions of scientific and technical concepts, and innovative ideas of many thousands of the KBP team members.

Latest News

15.05.2017
«IMDS-2017»
8-th International maritime defence show “IMDS-2017” will take place in the period from 28th of June till 2nd of...
13.03.2017
IDEX-2017
In the period of February 19 - 23, 2017 KBP JSC took part in IDEX-2017 International Defense Conference &...
06.10.2016
KEYS TO THE SKY
The Pantsir-S1 air defence battery and Kornet-EM ATGW capabilities against the ground-based enemy were demonstrated by live AD guns...

КБП сегодня

АО «КБП» — это мощный научно-производственный центр, создающий системы высокоточного оружия (ВТО) ближней тактической зоны и современное стрелково-пушечное и гранатометное вооружение.


В арсенале КБП разработка и производство самых современных комплексов вооружения, способных успешно конкурировать с лучшими зарубежными образцами, целый ряд изделий имеет уникальные тактико-технические характеристики.

Сборочное производство
Филиал КБП - ЦКИБ СОО
Настройка приборов
Юстировка оптических узлов
В конструкторском подразделении
На международной выставке

Учитывая опыт боевых действий последних десятилетий, КБП в качестве приоритетного направления деятельности выделяет разработку и производство ВТО как средства решать боевые задачи, выполнение которых традиционными средствами малоэффективно, либо невозможно. Применение высокоточного оружия позволяет избежать потерь среди мирного населения, разрушений инфраструктуры и материальных ценностей, нарушений экологии, что неизбежно происходит при использовании мощного неуправляемого оружия, например кассетных и осколочно-фугасных артиллерийских снарядов, авиабомб и боеприпасов РСЗО.

Особенностью деятельности КБП является разработка широкого спектра систем ВТО тактической зоны классов «поверхность-поверхность», «поверхность-воздух», «воздух-поверхность». Предприятие разрабатывает такое вооружение для всех видов войск. Наибольшую известность получили достижения в области создания зенитных ракетно-пушечных комплексов, противотанковых ракетных комплексов, комплексов вооружения для бронетанковой техники, комплексов артиллерийского управляемого вооружения.

Наряду с этим, филиал КБП – ЦКИБ СОО занимается разработкой современного стрелково-пушечного и гранатометного оружия. Для оснащения правоохранительных структур создана система специализированного вооружения, включающая автоматические, ручные и подствольные гранатометы, снайперские винтовки, автоматы, пистолеты-пулеметы, пистолеты и револьверы.

Целый ряд новейших образцов военной техники поступает на вооружение Российской армии, МВД, других силовых ведомств, экспортируется в различные страны мира.
В условиях экономической нестабильности конца прошлого века КБП удалось не растерять свой идейный потенциал, сохранить и преумножить научно-технический задел для выполнения новых работ, освоить ряд передовых конкурентоспособных технологий, соответствующих мировому уровню. Все это позволяет КБП находится в лидерах отрасли, вносить заметный вклад в развитие российской экономики за счет продаж военной техники на внешнем рынке.

Руководство предприятия считает основным условием развития предприятия выполнение научно-исследовательских и опытно-конструкторских работ по разработке перспективных и модернизации существующих образцов, вкладывая при этом в проведение НИОКР значительную долю собственных средств. Численность сотрудников конструкторских подразделений составляет около 2,5 тысяч.

Как головной разработчик сложных образцов вооружения, КБП координирует работу большого количества предприятий и организаций, включая институты Академии наук РФ, формирует идеологию и перспективы развития многих видов вооружения в государственном масштабе.

КБП обладает развитой производственной базой, позволяющей создавать опытные образцы и серийно выпускать разрабатываемое оружие. Станочное и технологическое оборудование дает возможность изготавливать механические и электронные узлы, системы различной степени сложности, вести финишную сборку образцов вооружения.

Предприятие является заметным участником международного рынка вооружений, где зарекомендовало себя как надежного партнера. Продукция КБП получает высокие оценки на специализированных выставках оружия, иностранный потребитель заинтересован в ее приобретении. Изделия разработки КБП имеют в своем арсенале более 70 государств. В настоящее время портфель заказов составляет несколько миллиардов долларов.

Гордостью КБП являются его люди – талантливые конструкторы и рабочие. Более 1000 человек награждены государственными наградами и почетными званиями. На предприятии работают 15 докторов наук, 70 кандидатов наук, 1 академик РАН, 2 академика Российской Академии ракетно-артиллерийских наук, 65% сотрудников имеют высшее или среднее профессиональное образование. На предприятии работают несколько тысяч рабочих и инженеров, подавляющая часть которых потомственные оружейники, чьи отцы и деды ковали славу тульского и русского оружия во второй половине ХХ века, их потомки продолжают эти славные традиции в наши дни.

Ряд изделий по лицензиям изготавливается во многих странах мира. В каждом новом появившемся на свет образце вооружения, выезжающим за ворота предприятия, живет дух творчества, традиций научной и технической мысли, инновационных идей многотысячного коллектива Конструкторского бюро приборостроения.